Ken Haynes Elected Vice President Ohio AFSCME Council 8 Columbus Region

AFSCME Council 8 congratulates Ken Haynes, who was elected Vice President of the Ohio AFSCME Council 8 Columbus Region.  He has served as President of AFSCME Local 954, Franklin County Engineers Department, and was elected to his current post at a mini-convention held in the Columbus region.

Haynes was a dedicated member mentored by former President Jim Mattox. Ken has been employed by the County for twenty years as an auto mechanic. As an active member and eventually President of his Local, he constantly worked to accomplish Council 8s agenda to secure better salaries and working conditions for all union members.

He replaces former regional vice president AFSCME Local 2191 Columbus Health Department member James Hicks, who resigned to pursue an advanced degree.




6800 North High Street, Worthington, Ohio, 43085-2512
Phone: 614-841-1918
Fax: 614-841-1299